Updates to display of results when searching for users

As part of Release 24.3 deployed on Saturday the 22nd April 2017, the way in which individual results are displayed when searching for users has been slightly updated, as described below.

In line with other features, a new button entitled “Select User” has been added at the far right of each result, replacing the link that was previously formed by the users name.  The tooltip that was previously accessible by hovering over the users name remains accessible, by hovering over the new “Select User” button.

An information icon has been introduced immediately following the users name that when clicked/tapped opens the “user information card”, providing quick access for both mouse and touch screen users to view the users details without fully opening the user account.

 

 

Fig 1 - BeforeFig 1: Before

Fig 2 - After

Fig 2: After