Logging in: Your last select role remembered

Following this weekend’s site update (25th January 2014, Release 12.8) you may notice a small change to the logging in process. Trainees and supervisors have often asked if we can simplify the login process by remembering what ‘role’ you had the last time you used the ePortfolio.

If you have more than one ePortfolio role then the next time you log in (after the update) you will see the Select Role page one last time. After this you last used role will be remembered so that the next time you log in you will go straight into that role. Of course you can change role at any time by clicking the Select Role button at the top left of the menu.  When you log out the role being remembered will be the one you last selected.

For trainees who have been in the Foundation ePortfolio and are now routinely using a College ePortfolio this small change will be of particular benefit. If you have both Foundation Clinical and Foundation Educational Supervisor role (with associated trainees) then ensure you are in the correct role following login (and change if necessary).

How logging and selecting a role looks at the moment

How logging and selecting a role looks at the moment (until 25/1/2013) and for the first time you log in after the update

After Saturday (25/1/2014)

After Saturday (25/1/2014) you will go straight to your last used role

Select Role button

Select Role button on the menu lets you change to a different role

For trainees who have been in the Foundation ePortfolio and are now routinely using a college ePortfolio this small change will be of particular benefit.

We are always keen to hear suggestions that would improve your ePortfolio experience so please send us your ideas via Twitter @NESePortfolio or via your College or local user group.